jump to navigation

Canon bjc265sp Driver for Windows 7 July 9, 2010

Posted by zainalarif in komputer.
Tags: , , , ,
trackback

Recently, I upgraded my laptop from Windows XP to Windows 7. I thought there was no compatibilty issue of win 7 with my hardware, if the hardware works on xp it also works on 7. But I was wrong, my old printer, canon bjc265sp, didn’t installed itself by 7, not like xp.

So I search over the internet for the driver, I am unlucky, now Canon don’t continue the support for the driver. The latest driver version only works on XP. I try to search on google, but I don’t found the driver. There are alot of pages which offer the driver but it ends with the third party program likes driver-scanner or anything else which I must download. And it is unsuccesful😦

I tried also the driver for xp but it didn’t works.
After a while, I found this solution. I use Canon bjc250sp’s driver. Although it is told that the driver only support Win XP or older, but it works on 7. Here is the link:
http://software.canon-europe.com/files/soft1414/software/b1a91ukx.exe

I don’t install the driver by clicking the .exe file after extracting. I open the Devices and Printers on control panel then select Add a Printer > Add Local Printer > select port (maybe lpt or usb) > Have Disk > browse the .inf file on extracted folder (it is bjc250.inf). Continue the installation and tada!! It works.

Thanks for reading..

Comments»

1. JoJo - August 9, 2010

Works great! I wasted a lot of time on other sites. This is just beautiful. Thanx

2. zainalarif - August 10, 2010

you’re welcome, jojo

3. raditz_visnar - August 11, 2010

32bit or 64 bit?

4. zainalarif - August 11, 2010

32 bit,
maybe you can search bj250 driver for 64-bit version

5. Edy Krisnadi - October 15, 2010

good job….thx

6. anindya - November 23, 2010

tnx buddy…it had been a great help……:)

7. dean - January 11, 2011

HELO…boleh tak saya nak tanya soalan…

zainalarif - January 11, 2011

boleh, tentang apa?

dean - January 11, 2011

macam mana kalu mahu tukar operatimh system dari 64 bit ke 32 bit…saya ada cd installer…

8. dean - January 11, 2011

bagaimana mahu menukar window 7 home premium 64 bit ke 32 bit tanpa perlu memformat atau tidak mengganggu software yg terdapt pada laptop…

zainalarif - January 15, 2011

saya kurang tahu, soalnya belum pernah pake windows 64-bit,
coba deh di-google ok,

9. Thusitha Mahen Harshana Perera - June 24, 2011

you are awesome, it works for me too… you are a genius.. Thank you very much for sharing with us….

zainalarif - June 25, 2011

You’re welcome

10. Kar Wah Thong - April 15, 2012

Can you please send me the driver? The link that you posted i think is no working. I am sorry that i asking you to do me a favour but i am facing the same problem after format my XP and change to Win7. My email is whitelighter23_2@hotmail.com . Thank you

zainalarif - April 15, 2012

It still work. Try right click on thr link and choose save link as.. But I also send the driver to your email..

11. Faried Suherman - April 28, 2012

Thanks mas bro……..

12. akhmad - May 11, 2012

aku tadi coba download selalu gagal😦 bisa tidak filenya kirim lewat emailku di akhmadzarkasih@gmail.com

edwin - May 23, 2012

tolong kirim ke email ku dong soalnya susah downloadnya aku windows 7 email ku edwin_095@yahoo.com

13. edwin - May 23, 2012

ato email ku yang google mail nimdewq@gmail.com

zainalarif - May 25, 2012

sent..

14. Adi Pratama - May 30, 2012

salam kenal mas zainal, klo untuk windows 7 64 bit gimana caranya ya??terima kasih…..

zainalarif - June 25, 2012

kalo 7 64 belum pernah nyoba, dicoba aja dulu..
Nani sy nyoba juga deh buat di laptop

15. Yulia Hidayat - July 31, 2012

makasihhh banyak mas Zainal Arif….akhirnya printer canon bjc265SP nya bisa dipake lagi dehh…hehehe…makasihhh yaaa…. ^_^

16. Canon bjc265sp Driver for Widows 7 (via Blog si Jae) | chimac.net – Stuff worth knowing about - May 7, 2013

[…] Recently, I upgraded my laptop from Windows XP to Windows 7. I thought there was no compatibilty issue of win 7 with my hardware, if the hardware works on xp it also works on 7. But I was wrong, my old printer, canon bjc265sp, didn’t installed itself by 7, not like xp. So I search over the internet for the driver, I am unlucky, now Canon don’t continue the support for the driver. The latest driver version only works on XP. I try to search on goog … Read More […]

17. Oro.Theasylum.us - August 27, 2013

It’s in reality a great and useful piece of information. I’m satisfied that you shared this useful information with us.
Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

18. ahnas - October 8, 2013

matur nuwun juragan infonya bantu bangweett,, udah ane coba dan hasil nya oke… sipppp… nice info

19. Rasdiman Rasyad - May 3, 2014

Bung Zainal, mau lapor nih! Saya mengikuti saran Anda di atas, tapi belum berhasil meng-aktif-kan printer Canon BJC 265 dengan Windows 7. Kabel printer sudah saya ganti dengan USB paralel printer cable, Printer driver Canon BJC 265 SP sudah saya install ke dalam laptop saya, begitu juga aplikasi b1a91ukx.exe sudah saya ekstrak. Saya tidak berhasil mem-browse file *.inf (bjc250.inf). Bagaimana caranya Bung? Tolong beritahu saya.
Terimakasih!

20. Rasdiman Rasyad - May 25, 2014

Bung Zainal, setelah saya coba berkali-kali dan memakan waktu cukup lama, akhirnya printer BJC-265 SP saya bisa saya operasikan dng windows7. Tks ya!

zainalarif - May 25, 2014

Oke sama sama🙂🙂

21. Jeanett - August 20, 2014

Hi there to every single one, it’s genuinely a
fastidious for me to visit this web site, it contains priceless Information.


Leave a Reply

